Our Team

Science Board

The Brighton Collaboration’s Science Board sets research priorities, oversees scientific progress, ensures scientific rigour and advises the Secretariat. Our Honorary Science Board Members are currently:

Barbara J. Law, MD

Vaccine safety consultant
Paediatric Infectious Disease subspecialist
Chief of Vaccine Safety for Public Health Agency of Canada (2004-2015), CAN

Daniel Salmon, PhD, MPH

Professor, Global Disease Epidemiology and Control (GDEC), Department of International Health
Deputy Director, Institute for Vaccine Safety
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, USA

Kathryn M. Edwards, MD

Sarah H. Sell and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Pediatrics
Director, Vaccine Research Program
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Monroe Carell, Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt, Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Wan-Ting Huang, MD

Centers for Disease Control, TWN
National Taiwan University Children’s Hospital, TWN

Clare Cutland, PhD, MBBCH

Chris Hani Baragwanath Academic Hospital, Soweto, ZA

Helen Petousis-Harris, PhD

University of Auckland, NZ

Nicholas Wood, MBBS, PhD, MPH, FRACP

Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network, AUS
University of Sydney, AUS

Delese Mimi Darko, MBA

African Vaccines Regulatory Forum, AVAREF, GH

Sonali Kochhar, MD

Medical Director, Global Healthcare Consulting
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Global Health, University of Washington, Seattle

Former Science Board Members

Michael Gold, Hector Izurieta, Egeruan Babatunde Imoukhuede, Michael Blum, Miles Braun, Robert Chen (Founding Member), Paul T. Heath, Harald Heijbel (Founding Member), Ulrich Heininger (Founding Member), Tom Jefferson (Founding Member), Brigitte Keller-Stanislawski, Najwa Khuri- Bulos, Katrin S Kohl, Odile Leroy, Elisabeth Loupi (Founding Member), Mike Marcy, Patrick Zuber, Miriam Sturkenboom, Steve Black, Heidi Larson, Jim Buttery, James Oleske

Brighton Collaboration Secretariat

Robert Chen, MD, MA

Scientific Director, Brighton Collaboration

Matthew Dudley, PhD, MSPH

Coordinator, Brighton Collaboration
Epidemiologist, Institute for Vaccine Safety, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Jim Mootrey, BS

Program Manager, Brighton Collaboration

E. Lisa Chung, BS

Graduate Student Intern, Emory University Rollins School of Public Health

Emalee Martin, BS

Graduate Student Intern, Emory University Rollins School of Public Health

Founders of the Brighton Collaboration

Robert Chen, Ulrich Heininger, Harald Heijbel, Tom Jefferson and Elisabeth Loupi.

The Brighton Collaboration Foundation was established by Jan Bonhoeffer and Ulrich Heininger.

Close Menu